Notas de viaje de dos malungos, note di viaggio di due malunghi: Colombia, Italia, India, Nepal, Thailandia, Burma/Myanmar.

Unlearn and learn again.

This morning woke me up with a kind of oddity. Those days in which any act or word pronounced seems out of place. I reviewed once more what I´ve done with the kids until now: each step, each movement, each teaching and of course each mistake. Meditating I stared at them. Frustrated -just the opposite result one should have after meditating-, I stood up from the black cushion and left aside the read blanket. My feet felt once more the ground, this green carpet in our room… the sense of nudity and the frustration, again.

I took my bag with the computer, my Nepali notebook for studying during the way up to the school, and two oranges. The same path of each day, took me in the same 20 minutes to the school. This same path at this same time and which I, nevertheless, happen to occupy as a different human being each day, each second, revealed me a secret: “Listen!”

Without thinking twice I got to the room and asked Rosina to help me translate in Nepali and decided to guide a meditation with the kids. I took them to their favorite place, favorite food, to the sounds outside the window. I conducted the breath and the welcoming of an internal silence. I can´t explain what happened, what we felt inside that room, what a powerful calm was within it. All I know is that ten minutes after, Pandey was sleeping, others where sleepy -but not yet as Pandey- and others kept their practice. It was so moving to see each one of them immerse into the state of their soul and mind that I could only say: “Thank you”.

The secret is inside them, I just need to learn how to listen and listen to myself. Everything fits inside the pockets!

Meditate.

Peace Educate.

P.

2 responses

  1. Beautiful, breathing and living article, as usual.

    27 March, 2011 at 2:00 pm

  2. ogyen gyaltsen

    i like it……………

    25 April, 2011 at 3:53 pm

Leave a Reply

